Staff

Photograph of the staff of the SFCA

SFCA Staff

Hawai‘i State Foundation on Culture and the Arts

250 South Hotel Street
2nd Floor
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96813

T 808-586-0300
F 808-586-0308

SFCA Staff Directory

Administration

Jonathan Johnson, Executive Director
jonathan.johnson@hawaii.gov
808-586-0301

Secretary [vacant]

Art in Public Places Program

Hawai‘i State Art Museum (HiSAM)
visithisam@gmail.com
808-586-0900

Museum Volunteers Program
hisamvolunteers@gmail.com
808-586-0279

Karen A. Ewald, APP Program Manager
karen.a.ewald@hawaii.gov
808-586-9950

Wanda Anae-Onishi, Collections Manager
wanda.anae-onishi@hawaii.gov
808-586-9952

Elizabeth M. Baxter, Relocatable Works of Art Curator
elizabeth.m.baxter@hawaii.gov
808-586-0904

Mamiko K. Carroll, Office Assistant
mamiko.k.carroll@hawaii.gov
808-586-0305

Derek G. Erwin, Exhibit Specialist
derek.g.erwin@hawaii.gov
808-586-0905

Gideon Gerlt, Conservation Coordinator
gideon.gerlt@hawaii.gov
808-586-9957

Susan Hogan, Museum Educator
susan.m.hogan@hawaii.gov
808-586-9958

Ozzie Kotani, Registrar
ozzie.kotani@hawaii.gov
808-586-9956

N. Trisha Lagaso Goldberg, Commissions Project Manager
trisha.lagaso.goldberg@hawaii.gov
808-586-9955

Richard S. Louie, Senior Exhibit Specialist
richard.louie@hawaii.gov
808-586-0903

Scott Young, Visitor Services Manager
scott.m.young@hawaii.gov
808-586-9959

Biennium Grants

Charles Medeiros, Contracts Officer
charles.medeiros@hawaii.gov
808-586-0309

Community Arts and Education Program

Vivien Lee, Arts Education Coordinator
vivien.lee@hawaii.gov
808-586-0768

Folk & Traditional Arts Program

Denise Miyahana, Folk Arts Coordinator
denise.miyahana@hawaii.gov
808-586-0771

Information Specialist

Public Information Officer (Vacant)

Support Services

Susan Naanos, Accountant
susan.naanos@hawaii.gov
808-586-0773

Kam Wen Siu, Account Clerk
kamwen.siu@hawaii.gov
808-586-0772

Administrative Services Assistant (Vacant)