Staff

Hawai‘i State Foundation on Culture and the Arts (SFCA)

SFCA Staff Directory

Administration

Executive Director

Jonathan Johnson
jonathan.johnson@hawaii.gov
808-586-0301

Secretary

Margaret Lui
margaret.e.lui@hawaii.gov
808-586-0300

Art in Public Places (APP)

Art in Public Places Program, Art in Public Places Collection, Hawaii State Art Museum

Art in Public Places Director

Karen A. Ewald, Director, APP Program & Hawai‘i State Art Museum
karen.a.ewald@hawaii.gov
808-586-9950

Collections Manager

Wanda Anae-Onishi
wanda.anae-onishi@hawaii.gov
808-586-9952

Conservation Coordinator

Artwork cleaning, conservation, and maintenance
Derek G. Erwin
derek.g.erwin@hawaii.gov
808-586-0905

Curator

Artwork selection for state offices, Acquisition Award Selection Committees/Exhibit Visits
Elizabeth M. Baxter
elizabeth.m.baxter@hawaii.gov
808-586-9951

Exhibit Specialists

Artwork handling and installation for state offices

Senior Exhibit Specialist

Teig Grennan
kevin.t.grennan@hawaii.gov
808-586-9957

Exhibit Specialist

Nathan Balcombe
nathan.d.balcombe@hawaii.gov
808-586-9954

Exhibit Specialist

Zhi Situ
zhi.h.situ@hawaii.gov
808-586-0902

Exhibit Specialist

Vacant.

Office Assistant

Lilia Espiritu
lilia.p.espiritu@hawaii.gov
808-586-0302

Registrar

Ozzie Kotani
ozzie.kotani@hawaii.gov
808-586-9956

Project Management

Commissioned Works of Art

Arts Program Specialist: Project Manager

Kamakani Konia
kamakani.p.konia@hawaii.gov
808-586-0736

Arts Program Specialist: Project Manager

Vacant. For questions about Commissioned Works of Art projects, the APP-Artists in Residency program, or other related questions, please contact the Art in Public Places Program Manager, Karen Ewald (karen.a.ewald@hawaii.gov, 808-586-9950).

Hawaii State Art Museum

Museum Educator

Susan Hogan, Hawai‘i State Art Museum, Museum Educator
susan.m.hogan@hawaii.gov
808-586-9958

Visitor Services Manager

Scott Young, Hawai‘i State Art Museum, Visitor Services Manager
scott.m.young@hawaii.gov
808-586-9959

Biennium Grants

Contracts Officer

Charles Medeiros
charles.medeiros@hawaii.gov
808-586-0309

Arts Education Program

Artists in the Schools, Poetry Out Loud

Arts Program Specialist

Vacant

Community Arts and Folk & Traditional Arts Programs

Arts Program Specialist

Denise Miyahana
denise.miyahana@hawaii.gov
808-586-0771

Public Information

Newsletter, Social Media, Annual Report, Website

Public Information Officer/Information Specialist

Mamiko K. Carroll
mamiko.k.carroll@hawaii.gov
808-586-0305

Support Services

Accountant

Susan Naanos, Accountant
susan.naanos@hawaii.gov
808-586-0773

Account Clerk

Lorelin Bartolome-Castillo, Account Clerk
lorelin.b.castillo@hawaii.gov
808-586-0772

Administrative Services Assistant

Vacant

Street Address

No. 1 Capitol District Building
250 South Hotel Street
Second Floor
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96813

Telephone & Fax Numbers

Telephone: 808-586-0300
Fax: 808-586-0308

Employment

Employment Opportunities at SFCA/HiSAM

Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities at SFCA/HiSAM