Staff

Hawai‘i State Foundation on Culture and the Arts (HSFCA)

250 South Hotel Street
2nd Floor
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96813

T 808-586-0300
F 808-586-0308

HSFCA Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATION

Jonathan Johnson, Executive Director
jonathan.johnson@hawaii.gov
808-586-0301

Secretary [vacant] 808-586-0300

ART IN PUBLIC PLACES (APP)

Karen A. Ewald, APP Program Manager
karen.a.ewald@hawaii.gov
808-586-9950

Wanda Anae-Onishi, Collections Manager
wanda.anae-onishi@hawaii.gov
808-586-9952

Nathan Balcombe, Exhibit Specialist
nathan.d.balcombe@hawaii.gov
808-586-9954

Elizabeth M. Baxter, Relocatable Works of Art Curator
elizabeth.m.baxter@hawaii.gov
808-586-0904

Derek G. Erwin, Conservation Coordinator
derek.g.erwin@hawaii.gov
808-586-0905

Kamakani Konia, Exhibit Specialist
kamakani.p.konia@hawaii.gov
808-586-0736

Susan Hogan, Hawai`i State Art Museum, Museum Educator
susan.m.hogan@hawaii.gov
808-586-9958

Ozzie Kotani, Registrar
ozzie.kotani@hawaii.gov
808-586-9956

N. Trisha Lagaso Goldberg, Project Manager
trisha.lagaso.goldberg@hawaii.gov
808-586-9955

Crystal Rambayon, Office Assistant
crystal.j.rambayon@hawaii.gov
808-586-0302

Scott Young, Hawai`i State Art Museum, Visitor Services Manager
scott.m.young@hawaii.gov
808-586-9959

Senior Exhibit Specialist [vacant] 808-586-9957

BIENNIUM GRANTS
Charles Medeiros, Contracts Officer
charles.medeiros@hawaii.gov
808-586-0309

COMMUNITY ARTS & EDUCATION PROGRAM
Vivien Lee, Arts Education Coordinator
vivien.lee@hawaii.gov
808-586-0768

FOLK & TRADITIONAL ARTS PROGRAM
Denise Miyahana, Folk Arts Coordinator
denise.miyahana@hawaii.gov
808-586-0771

PUBLIC INFORMATION (including Newsletter, Social Media)
Mamiko K. Carroll, Public Information Officer
mamiko.k.carroll@hawaii.gov
808-586-0305

SUPPORT SERVICES
Susan Naanos, Accountant
susan.naanos@hawaii.gov
808-586-0773

Account Clerk [vacant] 808-586-0772

Steven Mewha, Administrative Services Assistant
steven.d.mewha@hawaii.gov
808-586-0303

Employment Opportunities at HSFCA/HiSAM

Volunteer Opportunities at HSFCA/HiSAM