SFCA / HiSAM October 2018 Event Calendar

Posted on Sep 24, 2018 in Art Lunch, Blog Post, Event Calendar, First Friday, Hawaii State Art Museum, Second Saturday

SFCA/HiSAM October 2018 Event Calendar

No. 1 Capitol District Building
250 South Hotel St.
Honolulu, HI 96813

Museum hours: Monday – Saturday, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. Closed Sundays and state and federal holidays.
Telephone: (808) 586-0900 (recorded information) or (808) 586-0300 (main line for the State Foundation on Culture and the Arts)

October 2018

First Friday: Orvis Studio singers from the Hawaiʻi Opera Theatre
Friday October 5. 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. Take the stairs or the elevators to the Second Floor Sculpture Lobby.
Additional activities on the ground floor with HiSAM Museum Gallery Shop x MORI and the Friends of the Hawaiʻi State Art Museum.

Hawaiʻi Children and Youth Day

Sunday October 7. 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. For more activities in the Capitol District: www.hawaiicyd.org

Second Saturday

The Hawaii Fibre & Arts Guild (activity to be announced)
Saturday, October 8. 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Ground floor Multipurpose Room.

Art Lunch

Laurel Nakanishi (poetry)
Tuesday October 30. 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Ground floor Multipurpose Room.

November 2018

First Friday

performer to be announced
Friday November 2, 2018. 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. Take the stairs or the elevators to the Second Floor Sculpture Lobby.
Additional activities on the ground floor with HiSAM Museum Gallery Shop x MORI and the Friends of the Hawaiʻi State Art Museum.

Closed for General Election Day

Tuesday November 6, 2018

Second Saturday

Holiday Clay
Saturday November 10. 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. Ground floor Multipurpose Room.

Closed for Veterans’ Day

Monday November 12, 2018

SFCA General Board Meeting

Wednesday, November 14. 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. Ground floor Multipurpose Room.

Closed for Thanksgiving Day

Thursday November 22, 2018

Art Lunch

Charlton Kupaa Hee (ceramics)
Tuesday November 27. 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. Ground floor Multipurpose Room.

Artist Pau Hana

Masami Teraoka + Lynda Hess
Wednesday November 28. 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Presented in partnership with the HiSAM Museum Gallery Shop x MORI.