HiSAM Free Events

August 2017
First Friday: Shoji Ledward ~ Solo Jazz Guitar
Friday, August 4  |  6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.  |  HiSAM Second Floor, Sculpture Lobby

Second Saturday: Hawai‘i Potters’ Guild ~ Mini-Monsters!
Saturday, August 12  |  11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.  |  First Floor Multipurpose Room

Art Lunch: Meet the Artist ~ Yvonne Cheng
Tuesday, August 29 |  12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.  |  First Floor Multipurpose Room

September 2017
First Friday: Nick ~ jazz
Friday, September 1  |  6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.  |  HiSAM Second Floor, Sculpture Lobby

Second Saturday: Hawai‘i Craftsmen
Saturday, September 9  |  11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.  |  First Floor Multipurpose Room

Art Off The Wall: Jeff Gere & Charlie Myers
Saturday, September 9 | 11:30 a.m., 12:15, 1:00, 1:45 p.m. | Second Floor Galleries

Art Lunch: Megan Porter ~ Science and Art
Tuesday, September 26 |  12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.  |  First Floor Multipurpose Room

October 2017
Hawaii Children & Youth Day
Sunday, October 1 | 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. | HiSAM and Capitol District

First Friday: Dayton Watanabe ~ Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar
Friday, October 6 | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. | HiSAM Second Floor, Sculpture Lobby

Second Saturday: Free hands-on make-and-take art activities
Saturday, October 14 | 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Art Lunch: Mary Babcock – Fiber Arts
Tuesday, October 31 | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.

November 2017
First Friday: James McCarthy – Celtic folk music and storytelling
Friday, November 3 | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m

Second Saturday: free hands-on make-and-take art activity
Saturday, November 9 | 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Art Lunch: “Meet the Artist” presentation
Tuesday, November 28 | 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.

December 2017
First Friday: Skylark – classical music
Friday, December 1 | 6:00 – 9:00 p.m

Second Saturday: free hands-on make-and-take art activity
Saturday, December 9 | 11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Art Lunch: “Meet the Artist” presentation
Tuesday, December 26 | 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.